DJ Biopic

Latest News


Today’s ‘Mind Deep Confusion’ Session was all about the Funk in the Trunk. Yes I went in differently on this session for the love of Funk. TBH most of this session was edits however some originals were played for sure. The Sun was definitely shining on this session and I really enjoyed going in differently.

For me Roy Ayers and Joey Negro have smashed it for me on this session, so let’s get to it and you can see what all the fuss is about.

It’s time peeps!!!

Enjoy and have a good week,

Peace n love,


Track Listing

1 Miriam’s Funk Henry Keen 70’s Baby Maddjazz Recordings
2 In The Middle Orlando Julius, The Heliocentrics Jaiyede Afro Strut
3 Ride On Time (Sweet Fantasy Mix) The Family’s Jam Ride On Time (Sweet Fantasy Mix) Plaizir Muzic
4 We Rap More Mellow (Joey Negro Remix) The Younger Generation, Joey Negro Supafunkanova Vol.1 Compiled By Joey Negro & Sean P Z Records
5 This Beat Is Mine (Kenny Dope Mix) Vicky D, Kenny Dope This Beat Is Mine – Kenny Dope Remixes Nervous
6 When There’s No Love (Original Mix) Ourra, Andre Espeut When There’s No Love / What I’d Do Star Creature Universal Vibrations
7 Searching / Brand New Feeling (Searching (The Africa 70)) Roy Ayers Searching / Brand New Feeling Rapster
8 It Looks Like Love (Original Mix (1979)) Montana Orchestra Feat. Goody Goody, Vincent Montana Jr. It Looks Like Love Philly Sound Works
9 Spanish Hustle Crazy Godz Dynamic! / Spanish Hustle Back to the World
10 Message In Our Music (Joey Negro Remix) The O’Jays, Joey Negro Produced With Love Z Records
11 Copa Cabana (Mark Grusane Edit) Frank Pellico The Real Sound of Mark Grusane BBE
12 Let Me Be Your Fantasy The Love Symphony Orchestra Joey Negro and Sean P present The Best of Disco Spectrum BBE
13 Start Again Superprince Superprince Edits Razor-N-Tape
14 Gimme The Funk (Original Mix) KS French Edits V2 FKR
15 Baby Doll Roy Ayers BBE20 Anniversary Mix Series #5 by Gavin Hardkiss BBE
16 Confrontation Homegrown Syndrome Confrontation Athens Of The North
17 Bounce On This Beat (Original Mix) C. Da Afro Bounce On This Beat Springbok Records
18 Music Madness (Extended Charles Maurice) Beckie Bell DJ-Kicks !K7
19 Mystic Merlin (Original Mix) Al Kent Disco Crazy stilove4music
20 Can I Come over and Play with You Tonight Jeanie Tracy Making New Friends Athens Of The North
21 Tribal (Original Mix) Golden Bridge T.B.C. EP Spirit Soul

Have your say